Louisiana

Home / Continuing Education / Louisiana

Filter By
Select Your State
Primary Focus

Education Type
Course Type



Louisiana Requirements:
Total Hours Mandatory Elective Hours
You Need: 12 4 8
We Offer: 8 0 8
Packages
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
8-Hr. LA CE Electives Package (with Ethics course)
Mandatory Hours: 0

8 8 $69
Individual Courses
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
Property Measurement & Pricing: LREC 2015 Mandatory Core
Approval # 0043
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $40
Advocating for Short Sale Clients
Approval # 0030
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Attracting Online Consumers: Listings and Syndication
Approval # 0047
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $40
Basics of Real Estate Taxation
Approval # 0001
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

6 6 $60
Breaking Barriers: Fair Housing
Approval # 0002
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Code of Ethics: Good For Your Clients and Your Business
Approval # 0042
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Did You Serve? Identifying Homebuying Advantages for Veterans
Approval # 0041
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Diversity: Your Kaleidoscope of Clients
Approval # 0004
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

2 2 $20
Foundations of Real Estate Finance
Approval # 0005
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

6 6 $60
From Contract to Keys: The Mortgage Process
Approval # 0006
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

6 6 $60
Going Green: The Environmental Movement in Real Estate
Approval # 0012
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

2 2 $20
Keeping it Honest: Understanding Real Estate and Mortgage Fraud
Approval # 0007
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Online Risk Management
Approval # 0020
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $40
Personal Safety
Approval # 0046
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
Approval # 0018
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $40
Residential Property Management Essentials
Approval # 0045
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $40
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
Approval # 0029
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Title and Escrow: Two Families, One Transaction
Approval # 0009
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Today's MLS: New Paradigms: Better Results
Approval # 0014
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Uncle Sam Has Homes for Sale: Listing and Selling HUD Homes
Approval # 0016
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $40
Anatomy of Commercial Building
Approval # 0031
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Client Advocacy in Commercial Real Estate
Approval # 0035
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Commercial Ethics
Approval # 0044
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Commercial Landlord Representation
Approval # 0036
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
Approval # 0037
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
Approval # 0034
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
Approval # 0032
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36

Louisiana Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

The CE Shop is an approved real estate CE school in Louisiana; license number 9097

Continuing Education and License Renewal Date: 12/31 of each year

 Hours Required By The State: 12 hours

  • 4 mandatory hours
  • 8 elective hours

The CE Shop's Offering: 8 elective hours

The 2016 mandatory topic course is in development and will be ready Summer 2016.

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Louisiana Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported and posted within this time frame. Core courses are reported to the state by the 10th of the following month.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Additional Licensing Information:

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew or print your renewal application.  https://license.lrec.louisiana.gov/

Post-Licensing: All initial licensees must complete 45 hours of Post-Licensing education within 180 days of the initial license date for their first renewal cycle. The Post-Licensing hours will satisfy 8 of the 12 CE hours required for annual renewal. The remaining 4 hours will be the annual mandatory course. Currently, The CE Shop does not offer the Post-Licensing education in this state.

Louisiana Real Estate Commission

Physical Address: 9071 Interline Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-4785

Phone: 225.925.1923

Fax: 225.925.4501

Licensing Email: info_licensing@lrec.state.la.us

Education Email: info_education@lrec.state.la.us  

Licensee Search

Renew online

CE FAQs